- How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
- Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?
- How do I erase data from my old phone?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- What happens when you remove iPhone from account?
- How do I clear my old iPhone?
- How do I separate two iPhones with the same Apple ID?
- How do I remove an old phone from my Apple ID?
- Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
- What should I do with my old iPhone after transfer?
- What does removing a device from Apple ID do?
- What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?
- How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?
- Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
- What happens if you switch SIM cards in iphones?
- How do I unlink two iPhones from the same Apple ID?
How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
On your device, go to Photos, Albums and select My Photo Stream.
Click Select in the top right-hand corner and choose all the photos that are to be deleted.
Click the bin icon in the bottom right-hand corner to permanently remove them.
This will wipe them from iCloud, as well as any synced devices..
Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?
If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.
How do I erase data from my old phone?
Go to Settings and tap on General. Select Reset and tap on “Erase All Content and Settings”. You might be prompted for a device passcode. Enter the passcode and tap on Erase.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
If you turn off iCloud photo syncing, you can delete photos from the iCloud website without affecting your iPhone or iPad.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
What happens when you remove iPhone from account?
When you remove a device set up to use Apple Pay, Apple Pay is disabled for the device, and your cards are removed from the device, even if the device is offline. … You might want that to happen if you sold or gave away your Apple Watch with watchOS 2 but forgot to disable Activation Lock.
How do I clear my old iPhone?
How to Factory Reset Your iPhoneUnlock your iPhone or iPad and launch the Settings app.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Tap in your passcode if requested.Enter your Apple ID password to erase the iPhone and remove it from your account.Tap Erase.
How do I separate two iPhones with the same Apple ID?
Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.
How do I remove an old phone from my Apple ID?
This method works on desktop or mobile browsers, so you can even use a Windows or Android device for this task with no issues.Step 1: Sign in to the Apple ID account management portal.Step 2: Select the device that you want to remove from underneath the Devices section, and then click or tap Remove From Account.More items…•
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
What should I do with my old iPhone after transfer?
Next step is to erase the device. To do this, head back to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. You’ll be asked for your passcode, enter it and tap Erase iPhone. The Apple logo will then appear and eventually your device will return to the “Hello” startup display you saw on your new iPhone.
What does removing a device from Apple ID do?
If you set up two-factor authentication for your Apple ID, removing a device will ensure that it can no longer display verification codes. It also won’t have access to iCloud and other Apple services, including Find My, until you sign in again with two-factor authentication.
What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?
You have to use iCloud for email, calendar and other personal information if you use the same Apple ID. If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID.
How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?
Go into Settings > iCloud > Delete Account > Delete > Keep on My iPhone. Following these steps will not affect information on your new phone or your iPad and allow you to delete information from your old iPhone without removing it from your other devices.
Will I lose photos if I turn off iCloud?
3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
What happens if you switch SIM cards in iphones?
If you change it for a SIM from the same carrier, nothing happens, the device continues working as before. If you change it for a SIM from another carrier and the phone is locked to the original, then it will work as a fancy iPod, none of the phone capabilities will be available.
How do I unlink two iPhones from the same Apple ID?
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.